Home » Uncategorized » The 1 Corinthians 13 Kind Of Love

The 1 Corinthians 13 Kind Of Love

1 Corinthians 13 4 – 7 (NIV)

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

il_340x270.394122359_39v2

Sometimes I wonder how God does it. Over and over we turn our backs on Him, we fail Him and we fall short. But despite all that God’s love towards us never changes. His love is truly unconditional. When I think about how much God really loves me (us) I become lost for words. 

Recently in my relationship with my significant other I found myself not showing what love should be as stated in the scripture. I was acting very impatiently with situations that we might have been facing. I was even unkind to him and I was holding on to wrong things that he may have done. I became very easily angered for simple things. All in all I realized that it was affecting him and our relationship. My actions were not displaying what love is. 

Thankfully I was reminded of the scripture 1 Corinthians 13: 4-8. We all face situations that can affect us in different ways. These situations can affect the way we act towards our significant other. It can be good or bad. But we need to always keep in mind that what we might be going through shouldn’t change the way we show love to them. Our love should be patient and kind. It should not be envious or boastful. Our love is not proud and it shouldn’t dishonor others. It is not self-seeking or easily angered. Love keeps no records of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, trust, hopes and perseveres. LOVE NEVER FAILS.

2 thoughts on “The 1 Corinthians 13 Kind Of Love

Leave a Reply

